top of page
Search
  • twinstitchesdesign

Knit Picks Needle And Clutch Review



It's no secret how much I love Knit Picks and metal needles. When they asked if they could send over some of their needles for me to try them out, I was thrilled!! They sent over their Nicked Plated Interchangeable Circular Set with a Rose Gold Needle Clutch. Knit Picks has different colors and types of needles in their sets. They are affordable and durable. I love how they offer extra needles and cords if you'd like to expand your current set. If you're unsure if this is the right set for you they offer a try it set. I haven't seen many other companies do this kind of thing, Knit Picks has it all!


When these beautiful needles arrived I was jumping up and down, excited to try them out. That same day I had already swatched for a new design with the needles. They were so smooth and amazing to work with. Alright, now let's get into all the of the details;



The Needles:


In this interchangeable kit, Knit Picks offers an excellent range of sizes from a US 4 to US 11. The needles are sharp without being too sharp. They are smooth and I love that they have the size written on the needles so you won't be searching through your notions pouch trying to find a needle gauge, it's all right there on your needles.


I knit with them for multiple hours and have tried different sizes, none of which hurt my wrist of felt uncomfortable. They were very light and felt amazing to work with.


Too many times in the past I've knit with interchangeable needles and the joins start coming loose, or the yarn gets caught in them, but not with these!! The joins were amazing and never came loose once. When I used the cable key to tighten them in place it felt like these were a fixed circular needle set.



The Cords:


Alright, the next important part of a good needle set is the cords, they need to be pliable and not stiff. You don't want to be trying to stretch out your cords or placing them in hot water before you use them (this is a trick if your cords are very stiff). These were.. you guessed it PERFECT! I loved everything about them. In this particular set it comes with 2 - 24" cords and 2- 32" cords.


My only comment for this would be I wish Knit Picks offered a 16" needle set! This would be perfect for knitting all the hats or accessories. Except for this, I love that you can purchase extra cords on their website for a very affordable price.





The Clutch:


When I saw this clutch... it took my breath away, this was the interchangeable needle case I was looking for!! Okay, I know I sound dramatic, but with two crazy toddlers running around the house I wanted to make sure I had a case that could hold my needles. With too many cases I've had in the past, the needles were falling out and weren't secure. The next thing I know my twins are playing with the needles and I'm running after them. Y'all these needles don't move!! I shook them so hard on my last haul video LOL Go check it out if you're curious to see! Here's the link


The next thing we need to discuss is the storage on this clutch. Wow, the pockets are amazing and the attention to detail is impeccable. Each pocket is lined with this amazing knitted fabric matching throughout the whole clutch. I love the Knit Picks logo in the front.


Now I know this may not be in everyone's budget to buy a clutch with an interchangeable needle set. But if you're able to I highly recommend it! Knit Picks also offers other types of cases in case this may not be your style. Here's a link to their website if you'd love to check out all the amazing options.


I hope you loved this review and found it helpful! Have you tried their interchangeable needle sets before? Do you have any questions!? List them below.


Here's the Youtube video for the full review



73 views7 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page